Once Upon A Time
Season 1

On her 28th birthday, Emma Swan (Jennifer Morrison) meets Henry (Jared Gilmore), the son she gave up for adoption 10 years ago.


On her 28th birthday, Emma Swan (Jennifer Morrison) meets Henry (Jared Gilmore), the son she gave up for adoption 10 years ago. Henry believes Emma is the daughter of Snow White (Ginnifer Goodwin) and Prince Charming (Josh Dallas), prophesied to break a powerful curse. Unconvinced, Emma returns Henry to Storybrooke, where she encounters the enigmatic Mr. Gold (Robert Carlyle) and clashes with mayor Regina Mills (Lana Parrilla) - the boy's adoptive mother - who Henry insists is none other than the Evil Queen.

22 Episodes Collapse episodes

  • 1. Pilot 41 mins
    The epic battle for the future of our world and the fairytale world begins.
  • 2. The Thing You Love Most 40 mins
    Regina tries to force Emma out of Storybrooke, and the chilling circumstances surrounding how the evil queen released the curse upon the fairytale world is revealed.
  • 3. Snow Falls 41 mins
    Mary Margaret pays a visit to a comatose John Doe in the hospital, and Prince Charming unexpectedly meets Snow White for the first time back in the Fairytale world.
  • 4. The Price of Gold 41 mins
    Emma tries to help a young pregnant woman escape from Mr Gold and Cinderella makes a regrettable deal with Rumplestiltskin.
  • 5. That Still Small Voice 41 mins
    Henry explores the inside of a mysterious sinkhole to see if its content can link Storybrooke to the Fairytale world, and Jiminy Cricket yearns to leave the family business and transform into the person he wants to be.
  • 6. The Shepherd 41 mins
    David - aka John Doe - must choose between staying with Kathryn or Mary Margaret, and Prince Charming encounters a life-changing event that will forever alter his destiny.
  • 7. The Heart is a Lonely Hunter 41 mins
    The town of Storybrooke will mourne the loss of one of their own, and the evil Queen tries to hire an assassin to murder Snow White.
  • 8. Desperate Souls 41 mins
    Regina and Mr Gold take opposite sides when Emma runs for public office, and Rumplestiltskin tries to track down a powerful source to keep his son from fighting in a meaningless war.
  • 9. True North 41 mins
    Emma tries to help two homeless children find their father before they're separated and put in foster care, and the Evil Queen coerces Hansel and Gretel into stealing an important artifact from a blind witch.
  • 10. 7:15 A.M. 41 mins
    Mary Margaret and David continue to grapple with their unrequited love, and Snow White tries to ease her breaking heart as Prince Charming's wedding to King Midas's daughter approaches.
  • 11. Fruit of the Poisonous Tree 41 mins
    Sidney asks Emma to help him expose the corruption that Mayor Regina has unleashed on Storybrooke, and King Leopold must be careful what he wishes for when he is granted three wishes by a genie.
  • 12. Skin Deep 41 mins
    Emma keeps an eye on Mr Gold when it looks like he's out for vigilante justice after being robbed, and Belle agrees to a fateful deal to save her town from the horrors of the gore war.
  • 13. What Happened to Frederick 41 mins
    David agrees to tell Kathryn about his relationship with Mary Margaret and end his loveless marriage, and Prince Charming aids Abigail on a dangerous mission to recover something special that was lost to her.
  • 14. Dreamy 41 mins
    Mary Margaret teams with Leroy to help the Storybrooke nuns sell candles during the town festival, but feels that he has offered more than he can delivery, and grumpy falls in love with a beautiful fairy.
  • 15. Red-Handed 41 mins
    Ruby suddenly disappears after being seen with a mysterious man. Meanwhile, the back story of Red Riding Hood is revealed.
  • 16. Heart of Darkness 41 mins
    Emma arrests Mary Margaret for the suspected murder of David's wife, and prince charming must stop Snow White from attempting to assassinate the Evil Queen.
  • 17. Hat Trick 41 mins
    Emma is kidnapped by a man who's sanity teeters on the edge of madness, and the Evil Queen persuades a man of magic to steal something from the Queen of Hearts.
  • 18. The Stable Boy 41 mins
    Emma continues her search for evidence to prove Mary Margaret's innocence in Kathryn's murder, and Regina must choose between betrothing a royal or betraying her mother and marrying a commoner.
  • 19. The Return 41 mins
    Mr Gold attempts to uncover August's true identity, and Rumplestiltskin agrees to let his son find a way to take away his evil powers and turn him back into the loving father he once was.
  • 20. The Stranger 41 mins
    August tries to enlighten Emma on ways she can beat Regina and possibly take custody of Henry, and Geppetto agrees to a plan to save Snow White and Prince Charming's daughter - with a proviso that could also save his own son.
  • 21. An Apple Red as Blood 41 mins
    Henry pleads with Emma to stay in Storybrooke and continue her quest to fave the fairytale inhabitants, and Snow White - with the aid of fellow fairytale cohorts - plans an attack against the evil queen in order to save Prince Charming.
  • 22. A Land Without Magic 41 mins
    Emma and Regina must team together in order to save Henry's life, and Prince Charming tries to escape from the Evil Queen's clutches to reunite with a fallen Snow White.
Violence and drug use


Running Time

901mins (~40min/episode)

Member Reviews

  • really quite a lot of fun when you stick with it

  • C grade acting. Nothing worth watching.

  • i watched the first series on television and it just got better and better loved how u had to work out who the characters were from real life to fairy tale ones I am after serious 2 when they go back to fairyland and peter pan is involved and the young boy was wanted all along I think this in the first serious could u let me know but I would be grateful if someone would let me know if there is a series two 2 respectfully a new-comer .. Sonja :)

  • Loved it! Can't wait for season 2!

  • LOVE it!!!!!!!!

Show More